30-Man Shortlist for Ballon d’Or Revealed

Entertainment, FEATURED, General, Latest, News, Opinions, Sports, Sports News, TOP STORIES

France Football are releasing the 30-man shortlist for the 2019 Ballon d’Or award.

The Ballon d’Or has been awarded by the French magazine since 1956 and sees their editorial staff put together the initial 30-man shortlist.

Last year, Luka Modric ended seven years of Ronaldo and Messi reign of dominance when he scooped the award for winning a third Champions League in a row with Real Madrid – as well as captaining Croatia to the World Cup final.

Nominees (First 20)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)
Dusan Tadic (Ajax)
Frenkie De Jong (Barcelona)
Sergio Aguero (Man City)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal)
Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona)
Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
Donny van de Beek (Ajax)
Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
Alisson (Liverpool)
Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus)
Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)
Heung-min Son (Spurs)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)
Bernardo Silva (Man City)


Leave a Reply