156 Defects from NDC, Joins NPP

FEATURED, General, Latest, News, Politics, TOP STORIES

Some members of the National Democratic Congress in the Sefwi Akontombra Constituency have defected to the New Democratic Congress.

The group numbering about 156 held a press conference in Akontombra to announce their position declared their full support for Hon. Alex Tetteh, Member of Parliament and Deputy Minister for Western North Region in the upcoming general election.

Out of the 156 defected members, 23 of them are Polling Station Executives of the main opposition party.

According their leader, a former NDC polling station Chairman for Agyemang Camp, the performance of the Honorable Member of Parliament in the past 3 years far outweighs that of his predecessor who held the mantle for 12 years.

He mentioned that projects such as the Akontombra-Sefwi Wiawso road, the provision of portable drinking water to communities, infrastructure expansion in education and the provision of jobs to youths in the constituency regardless of their party colors has convinced them that when presented with another term, Akontombra Constituency will see more development.

“I am an NDC member but this man always seeks my welfare and consults me to provide names of qualified persons who need employment. We have come to decelear our support and assist him to secure a second term. Because I believe he will do more when we present him with another opportunity,” Tetteh David stated.


Leave a Reply