Ambrose Derry Goes Unopposed as 12 File to Contest NPP Primaries in Upper West Region

General, Latest, News, Politics, TOP STORIES

The Minister of the Interior, Hon Ambrose Dery is the only MP who is going unopposed in the Upper West Region as the NPP prepares for its primaries on April 25.

Eleven other Aspiring Parliamentary Candidates have filed their papers to contest in four constituencies of the Region.

In the Wa East constituency, four people are contesting the primaries. They are, Dr Adams Sorekuong Yakubu Adama, Mr Salifu Yakubu, Banduori Nasirdeen and Bayon Godfred Tangy.

In the Lawra constituency, two candidates are fighting it out. They are Hon Anthony Abayifaa Karbo and Mr Joseph Bilson Dontah.

Hon Issahaku Amidu Chinnia is scoring it out with Hon Abass Ridwan Dauda in the Sisala East constituency.

The Sisala West constituency has Luri Tia John- Bosco, Hon Patrick Alhassan Adama and Mr Salifu Naliwie Naliwie con testing.

Hon Ambrose Dery goes unopposed in the Nanton Constituency.

Source: The Voiceless Media

Leave a Reply